School Term for 2019

Semester 1

 Term 1   Wednesday 2 January to Friday 15 March
 Term 2   Monday 25 March to Friday 31 May

 

Semester 2

 Term 3   Monday 1 July to Friday 6 September
 Term 4   Monday 16 September to Friday 15 November

Scheduled School Holidays for 2019

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day Monday 1 January
Chinese New Year Friday 16 February
*Saturday 17 February
Good Friday Friday 30 March
Labour Day Tuesday 1 May
Vesak Day Tuesday 29 May
Hari Raya Puasa Friday 15 June
National Day Thursday 9 August
Hari Raya Haji Wednesday 22 August
Deepavali Tuesday 6 November
Christmas Day Tuesday 25 December
*Monday, 19 February, will be a school holiday.

Public Holidays for 2019

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day Tuesday 1 January
Chinese New Year Tuesday 5 February
Wednesday 6 February
Good Friday Friday 19 April
Labour Day Wednesday 1 May
Vesak Day *Sunday 19 May
Hari Raya Puasa Wednesday 5 June
National Day Friday 9 August
Hari Raya Haji **Sunday 11 Aug
Deepavali ***Sunday 27 October
Christmas Day Wednesday 25 December
*Monday, 20 May, will be a public holiday.

**Monday, 12 Aug, will be a public holiday.

***Monday, 28 Oct, will be a public holiday.

School Opening Hour

1.     School Hours

7.45 am – 3.00 pm – Monday & Tuesday
7.45 am – 3.30 pm – Wednesday & Thursday
7.45 am – 12.30 pm – Friday
Students are to be in the Hall for the flag-raising ceremony, which commences at 7.45am sharp.

2.     Office Hours (General Office)

School Term
7.00 am – 6.00 pm – Monday to Thursday
7.00 am – 5.30 pm – Friday (closed on Sat, Sun and Public Holidays).
School Holidays
7.30 am – 5.30 pm – Monday to Thursday
7.30 am – 5.00 pm – Friday ( closed on Sat, Sun and Public Holidays).